Certificate Blue Flag

The Blue Flag is a voluntary award for beaches, marinas and tourism boat operators in more than 50 countries over the world. The award
has been operating since 1987.
Certifying Organisation FEE International (Foundation for Environmental Education)
Partner Organisation/s European Environment Agency (EEA), European Network for Accessible Tourism (ENAT), The Coastal and Marine Union (EUCC), International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI), International Council of Marine Industry Associations (ICOMIA), International Lifesaving Federation (ILS), International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), United Nations Environment Program (UNEP), United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), United Nations Tourism (UNWTO), World Cetacean Alliance (WCA).
License Period (years)  Every Season
Certified Tourism (nr)   More than 5000


See all locations on the map
Organisation Foundation for Environmental Education
Postal Address Scandiagade 13, 2450 Copenhagen SV, Denmark
Webpage http://www.blueflag.global/ - open in new window
Released 18/12/2022
Country Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Dominican Republic, Virgin Islands U.S., United States of America
Certified categories
  • Transport & Mobility Services Transport & Mobility Services
  • Attractions Attractions
  • Activities Activities
  • Destinations Destinations
Operational level Global
Sustainability Environmental
Credibility On-site audit
  • Certified tourism map on Tourism 2030
  • Standard published online for free